“The Bay, The Series” Wins Best Drama Series at 8th Annual Indie Series Awards!

“The Bay, The Series” continued its winning streak last night at the 8th Annual Indie Series Awards (ISA8), where it won the prestigious and highly coveted “Best Drama Series” Award.

Executive Producers Gregori J. Martin, Wendy Riche, and Kristos Andrews accepted the award for “Best Drama Series” at that star studded awards ceremony in Burbank, California.

In addition to the top prize “The Bay, The Series” won Best Ensemble Cast, Best Guest Actress Carolyn Hennesy, Best Make Up Ren Bray, and Best Production Design Sarah Asaly.

On February 1, 2017 “The Bay, The Series” set an ISA record with 21 nominations.

Then on March 22, 2017 “The Bay, The Series” set a Daytime Emmy® Digital Drama Series record with 10 Nominations. Winners for the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards will be revealed later this month at ceremonies on April 29th and April 30th in Los Angeles.




About JR Rosenberg 132 Articles
Former Personal Assistant, Blogger, Huffington Post Contributor, Hollywood Cynic, Pop Culture Junkie, Kirklandite (Sally Kirkland Devotee), Oscar Pundit, Daytime Emmy Supporter, Golden Globes Rock, Satellite Awards, International Press Academy, Critics Choice, Soap Opera Fan (B&B & The Bay), Must Love Dogs, Animals, Nature, Entertainment Consultant, Celebrity Expert, Kosher Kitchen Fan, LGBTQ Rights, Blessed Husband, www.hollywoodalert.com, "My Life As A Gay Man's Girlfriend", and Graduate of Le Cordon Bleu.